The best of the region

Freshly-caught fish from the Eishken Estate, vegetables from Waltraud and Michael Bauer’s farm, and unique baked delicacies from the Öfferl bakery – locally-sourced produce is very important for us.

At Eight Partner Öfferl Bio-Bäckerei

Start your evening

With high-end cocktails in the bar and refined delicacies in our restaurant, a visit to At Eight is a stylish prelude to an evening at the opera or a night out around the picturesque streets of Vienna.

An aperitif is the perfect way to begin a grand evening

Nature’s treasures

The At Eight wine cellar holds a fine selection of grand wines, showcasing various masterpieces from the winemakers guild. Our sommelier has passionately searched all over Europe to bring you a collection of elegant and rare wines.

Wine cellar Nature’s treasures

Culinary Experience

A visit to the Relais & Châteaux Restaurant At Eight not only promises an elegant atmosphere and attentive service, but also a very special taste experience. Handpicked, regional products form the basis for the artfully staged flavor compositions, which are only part of the overall experience.

Head Chef Alexandru Simon – passionate about all facets of the culinary arts

Chef Alexandru Simon combines international influences with French craftsmanship and local quality products. Three – a maximum of four components. He does not need more than that to create culinary delights.

Chef’s style at the At Eight Restaurant & Bar: Puristic. Expressive. Flavors Kingdom.

Relax and enjoy the finer things in life

The At Eight is dedicated to providing casual luxury in relaxing atmosphere. Its elegant yet unpretentious design highlights our guests and our kitchen’s creations. Accompanied by quiet contemporary jazz and swing, you’ll enjoy our unique location on Vienna’s grand Ring boulevard and discover the very essence of culinary art. 

STAY AT THE CENTER
OF EVERYHTING

Location

How to find us​

At Eight is conveniently located right in the center of the city, right between the Vienna State Opera and the Musikverein concert hall. Whether you’re coming by car or public transport, it is easy to find your way here. At the Karlsplatz / Kärtnerring / Oper junction there are plenty of trams, buses and also the U1, U2 and U4 metro lines.

Das Beste der Region

Wir legen größten Wert auf beste heimische Produkte, wie den fangfrischen Fisch von Eishken Estate, die Gemüsespezialitäten von Waltraud und Michael Bauer oder die unerreichten Brotdelikatessen der Dampfbäckerei Öfferl.

At Eight Partner Öfferl Bio-Bäckerei

So beginnt der Abend

Ob luxuriöser Cocktail in der Bar oder erlesener Leckerbissen in unserem Restaurant – ein Besuch im At Eight ist ein stilvoller Auftakt für jeden Opernabend oder einen Nachtbummel durch die malerischen Gassen Wiens.

At Eight Bar

Schätze der Erde

Im Weinkeller des At Eight findet sich eine erlesene Auswahl großer Weine – jeder für sich ein Meisterwerk der Winzerzunft. Unser passionierter Sommelier hat hier edle und rare Tropfen aus ganz Europa für Sie gesammelt.

Wine cellar Nature’s treasures

Wien schmecken

Ein Besuch im Relais & Châteaux Restaurant At Eight ist der wohl beste Weg, die Essenz der Wiener Küche zu erforschen. Wir lassen uns von der Tradition inspirieren und legen mit einem frischen Zugang neue Facetten der großen Klassiker frei. Handverlesene, regionale Produkte bilden dabei die Grundlage für Gerichte, deren kunstvoll in Szene gesetzten Aromenkompositionen überraschen und begeistern.

Chefkoch Rene Poysl
Leidenschaft für alle Facetten der Kochkunst

Rene Poysl verfeinerte sein Handwerk in leitender Stelle in den renomiertesten Häusern Wiens. Trotz seiner breiten Erfahrung und Wissen ist unser Küchenchef getrieben von der Passion Neues zu probieren und sein Können weiter zu perfektionieren. Er verbindet den Reichtum der großen Wiener Klassiker und den Gipfel internationaler Kulinarik zu etwas Einzigartigem.

Gutes entspannt genießen

Das At Eight Restaurant steht für legeren Luxus und eine harmonische Melange traditioneller Wiener Kulinarik und internationalen Einflüssen. Die elegante und doch unprätentiöse Gestaltung des At Eight rückt den Gast und die Kreationen der Küche in den Vordergrund. Begleitet von ruhigen modernen Jazz & Swing Klängen genießt man die einmalige Lage am Ring und entdeckt die großen Klassiker Österreichischer Kochkunst in ihrer Essenz.

STAY AT THE CENTER
OF EVERYTHING

Anfahrt

So kommen Sie zu uns

Aufgrund der einzigartigen, zentralen Lage des At Eight, unmittelbar zwischen Wiener Staatsoper und Musikverein, sind wir sowohl per PKW als auch öffentlich einfach zu erreichen. Der Knotenpunkt Karlsplatz / Kärtnerring / Oper wird von einer Vielzahl an Straßenbahnen, Bussen sowie von den U-Bahn Linien U1, U2 und U4 angefahren.